Reviews & Testimonials

Clark C. Newport Beach, CA 1/28/16 A Rating ANGIE’S LIST

They arrived on time and were very professional. These guys were fantastic. If you want your carpets deep cleaned and not just a light dust removal, hire them. They vacuumed, pretreated areas that had high traffic, protected all the corners, helped shift furniture out of the way, were hard working and very friendly. They were about $200 more than other companies, but worth every penny. Sometimes the cheapest price is not the best value. They will be back again when the carpets get dirty.

Susan M. Huntington Beach, CA 1/21/16 5-Stars YELP

When I first read the reviews on Rich, the Carpet Specialist, I was skeptical that anyone could be that good. But I decided to try him out and I was completely impressed. They cleaned my carpets and stairs today and the carpet looks brand new. His workers are very polite and well-trained. They protect the wall corners with plastic shields, they move the furniture to clean underneath it, they put sliders under the furniture to move it easier, they place plastic protectors under sofa, table, and chair legs, they bring several huge fans with them to start the drying process as soon as they finish in one room, they are very efficient, and they do a great job. He is a little more expensive than other carpet cleaning companies I have used, but he is by far the best and I feel that it was worth the extra cost to have such a good job done and to be so pleased with my carpets.

Ron and Sunny W. Huntington Beach, CA 1/17/16 5-Stars Demand Force

The Carpet Specialists are wonderful They are through beyond belief. They may cost a little more but believe me they are well worth it. My carpets have never looked better.

Edward Y. Seal Beach, CA 12/23/15 A Rating ANGIE’S LIST

They did a great job. Pleasant, professional and thorough. Job was just as described by Rich Paulin. I have used other carpet services and these guys did a better job.

Dianne B. Laguna Nigel, CA 12/10/15

Thanks so much. The guys were great and the white carpets turned out great. I am impressed! Have a great holiday season!

Ron and Barbara N. Huntington Beach, CA 11/9/15 5-Stars Demand Force

We’ve used The Carpet Specialist for years. Julio did an outstanding job. Our carpet looks brand new!

Trish S. Santa Ana, CA 11/7/15

Your team was awesome. You were right – I can delay replacing my old carpet – they look great again. I am super happy. Thanks!

Laurie P. Westminster, CA 10/20/2015 5-Stars Demand Force

Julio and Nino…excellent, very professional and careful. Always do a great job, Julio is sure to hit problem areas leaving everything nicely done. Work is efficient and they cover everything you ask for, this is my second time using the specialist, always pleased.

Gretta M. Cerritos, CA 10/16/15 5-Stars Demand Force

We have had our carpets cleaned a few times and recently our Tile floors using The Carpet Specialist and are as, usual, completely satisfied with the results. Our tile & grout looks like it did when we had it installed years ago. The workers were very professional and thorough. We look forward to using The Carpet Specialist again in the future.

Kent and Faye M. Mission Viejo, CA 9/29/15 5-Stars Demand Force

Not all carpet cleaners are equal! If you want really clean carpets that dry fast then I highly recommend The Carpet Specialist. The guys took great care and pre-treated & went the extra mile to make sure my carpets were clean. I way never happy with the machine you rent or any other “cheap” carpet cleaners. If you want the job done right the first time, call The Carpet Specialist. I will never use any other company.

Laurie H. Brea, CA 9/27/15

Once again EXCELLENT work! Arrived on time, did a great job. Complete satisfaction you can’t go wrong with The Carpet Specialist. Thanks again

Tim C. Huntington Beach, CA 9/25/15

Your guys did a great job and I have no problem recommending your company to my neighbors and friends.

Salt-Away Products Santa Ana, CA 9/23/15

Our office carpet looks great! Thank you so much for having your crew do such a great job. I was afraid the ‘stuff’ other than the dirt in the traffic areas would not come out, but I don’t see a trace of it. I am very pleased and proud of our office area again. Thanks again.

Susan L. Huntington Beach, CA 9/14/15 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

This company is amazing. I was about to get new carpeting for our stairs because they were horribly stained, but a friend suggested I try having them cleaned one more time. Previous cleanings had eventually shown stains. So, I called The Carpet Specialist, and I won’t have to get new carpet, thanks to them. The stains did not return. The old “you get what you pay for” really means something when it comes to carpet cleaning. I paid more, but I am EXTREMELY pleased with the quality of work they did. These are first class cleaners and I highly recommend them.

Linda E. Huntington Beach, CA 9/9/15 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

How refreshing to find a company with such wonderful work ethics, professionalism and quality. It is obvious they take great pride in being the best in this field and will and have gone above and beyond to learn everything they can for every unexpected stain or problem area they may encounter. To say I was pleased would be an understatement. After having 2 other companies come in and service carpet, sofas and area rugs…leaving me feeling duped and taken advantage of-I researched and found the specialists…true to their name from the owner to the actual crew that trained for years and continue to do so…I am extremely satisfied with the end result! I plan on recommending them every chance I can…thank you guys…job well done!

Rachel and Anthony V, Huntington Beach, CA 9/6/15 5 Stars DemandForce

Rich and his crew are incredibly kind and professional. Their work is always top notch and leaves me feeling perfectly satisfied. I’ve had my carpets and upholstery cleaned more than once and will only ever reach out to Rich when we need carpet cleaning. They are the best!

Sender E. Long Beach, CA 8/30/15 5 Stars YELP

We used The Carpet Specialist because the carpet cleaner we usually use was not available. Rich came down with his crew and did a most amazing job. They were great, had the most amazing attention to detail and the carpets and rugs look new.
Rich even fixed an area where the carpet was coming off the wall. His guys were uber responsible in locking up all the rooms and securing the facility when done. I would definitely use them again.

Jeff R. Huntington Beach, CA 8/14/15

Everything turned out great. Thanks again for getting it done. I already set my calendar to remind April to get them done again. You guys have a nice service there and will recommend you to others.

Lori K. Long Beach, CA 8/1/2015

Thank you fitting us in your very busy schedule. Our carpets turned out great. Your crew was very professional and efficient. You can tell your crew has been very well trained by you.Thanks again!

Beth G. Seal Beach, CA 7/31/2015 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

They cleaned 3 bedroom carpets. They did well, a little expensive. However, they did quality work.

Elizabeth F. Orange, CA 7/23/2015 5 Stars YELP

We used The Carpet Specialist and can’t stop smiling! We have used many different companies, but NONE compare to The Carpet Specialist. Rich, the owner, was friendly, yet professional. He sent Julio and Nino to do the work and work they did! Our pet stains are gone and so is the smell. The foot traffic is gone. The food stains are gone. Our carpet looks great. The gentlemen were professional. They were polite. They explained every step of the way. The machinery was loud, but did the trick.

Gretta M. Cerritos, CA 6/30/2015

The carpet And sofa look FABULOUS! The guys did spend a lot of time here and worked very hard. Thank you.

Becky C. Huntington Beach, CA 6/29/2015

Your team did a great job. I was impressed with their knowledge, professionalism and respectfulness not only to me but to our home. I am glad I chose your company. Thank you.

Gail B. Mission Viejo, CA 6/26/2015 5 Stars GOOGLE+

The Specialist did a wonderful job in stretching my old carpets – they look new again, no more bumps. Rich & his team were very professional & knowledgeable in carpet care. I intend to use them again & I am recommending them to my friends.

Noelle D. Westminster, CA 6/21/2015 5 Stars YELP

I used The Specialist for the 4th time yesterday, and was 100% satisfied as always. Rich is the most knowledgeable carpet guy you’ll ever meet! He is an expert. Julio and Nino came yesterday and did a fantastic job! They were conscientious and attentive. You will not find a better quality carpet cleaning company anywhere. They are a little more pricey than some, but worth every single penny. Plus, the carpet STAYS clean without old stains popping up, so you need the cleanings less frequently. You won’t regret using Rich!

Elizabeth G. Cypress, CA 6/19/2015 5 Stars YELP

I found The Carpet Specialist on Yelp. Based on other reviews I decided to try them. So glad I did, they are excellent. Julio and Nino arrived on time and got right to work. They both worked very hard and took pride in the job they do. The carpet looks so much better now. Rich has a great service and is very good at returning your call within a short period. Excellent service, would highly recommend.

Kathy T. Huntington Beach, CA 6/14/2015 5 Stars YELP

I had great carpet cleaning with The Carpet Specialist. The crew of 2 arrived on time and really cleaned the carpet. They had some type of blacklight and looked in the dark to identify all the stains. They treat all those spots of which I had a lot after having a a new puppy these past 6 months. They even vacuum before their cleaning of which most carpet cleaners never do. My carpet looks really good and feels really clean and stains I figured would never leave are gone. They met my expectations and more.

Annette R. Newport Beach, CA 5/26/2015

Thank you Rich. They did a fabulous job getting out the stains. My carpets look beautiful. I’m sure we will use you again.

Stephanie R. Newport Beach, CA 5/26/2015 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

The two-man team cleaned about 600 sq ft of wall-to-wall carpeting; an 8×10 wool rug by hand; a 55 sq ft portion of another wool rug that had pet stains; and replaced a portion of padding, then restretched and seamed the wall-to-wall carpet in the hallway that had been cut by plumbers during a job; also cleaned an upholstered ottoman that our dog had repeatedly rubbed his head against.
This owner REALLY knows carpet cleaning! He is like a carpet n***, and I mean that in the nicest way. He studies the latest technologies, cleaning agents, and techniques. He knew just what to do in each of the cases I threw at him. He instructed his employees in detail on each item and then left them to it. I was thrilled that his two-man team could even replace some carpet padding and restretch and seam a portion of carpet that had been cut and pulled back by some plumbers on an earlier job. Some of the work they did by hand, some by machine. I was extremely pleased with the results and with the care they took to leave everything as neat as they found it. They pre-vacuumed, treated for stains, cleaned, trimmed loose fibers, used forced air dryers, and then “combed” and groomed the carpets. They were at my house from 10am until 5pm. They even left me with a spray bottle of spot cleaner for future stains. ( I promptly threw away the other cans of carpet cleaners that I had stashed under my kitchen sink after the owner examined them and told me they would only make matters worse.) This company will do all my carpet and upholstery cleaning from now on. They are not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for.

Patty C. Orange, CA 5/20/2015

We were very pleased with the carpet cleaning. It looks great. Took about 24 hours to completely dry but the results were great! I have already given out 2 of your cards and spoken to 2 other people about the results. Thank you.

Sal and Hanne G. Fountain Valley, CA 5/16/2015

The guys did a great job. And they both are great people. We kind of miscalculated the final check amount. Wanted to give the guys a $25.00 tip each but only gave them $20.00. Will have to make it up to them next time. Thank you for your commitment to excellence. May God richly bless you, your family and your business.

Margot P. Anaheim, CA 4/5/2015 5 Stars YELP

There is a reason why The Carpet Specialist’s reviews are consistently 5 stars – simply because they ARE the best around. I just used this company last week and, by far this company made my old carpet look new again, more than any other carpet cleaning company has ever done. Julio & Nino on Rich’s team are the greatest. For sure I will only be calling Rich Paulin’s The Carpet Specialist.

Margot P. Anaheim, CA 3/31/2015

Julio & Nino took very good care to make sure my carpets look FABULOUS! They are excellent technicians & I totally appreciate the professionalism of your company, Rich! Totally, totally professional – you deliver what you advertise: perfectly clean carpets!
Julio gave me a quote regarding cleaning my tile/grout entry & kitchen floor & I will be calling you soon to set that up!
Thank you for training your techs to do such a great job – believe me, there are not many carpet cleaning outfits that take such great care in their work!

Robert D. Huntington Beach, CA 3/23/2015 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

They gave a quote which they stuck to. They were hands down the best carpet cleaners I have ever hired. They were very thorough and had a great system to cleaning. They didn’t miss anything. They went over spots multiple times. The equipment was also better than any other company I’ve used in the past. I would highly recommend them and have them back again

Mary Ann S. Huntington Beach, CA 3/18/2015 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

He’s clean, he’s prompt, and he cleans up after himself. They don’t mess everything up in the house. They do their job, get it done and go. I call him and he puts us always in the first they have available. I had a real urgent need here within 24 hours, we did have some flooding in our house and he came out within three hours to help dry up the carpeting. He’s always here when says he’d be here

Jo Anne L. Laguna Niguel, CA 3/12/2015

Much better than expected. They removed spots I had thought impossible. Did over and above what I required, even included garage carpeting at no additional cost. Very professional. Made carpets look like new and they are 15 years old.

Corey G. Huntington Beach, CA 3/2/2015 5 Stars YELP

Rich and his team are always top notch. Very professional in presentation and in the work that they do. Our carpets didn’t look that dirty before they were cleaned, but now that they have been cleaned they look brand new. I would recommend them to anyone.

Mark H. Huntington Beach, CA 2/25/2015 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

This is the 2nd time I used the Specialist for carpet cleaning. Rich the owner is extremely professional, and takes pride in his work. He really is a ‘specialist’ in all matters relating to carpet. I was thinking about replacing my carpet, but now it looks almost new – amazing. I think I bought a couple more years of use. I highly recommend this company – you will not be disappointed!

Mark H. Huntington Beach, CA 2/24/2015

Thanks Rich, and I agree on the chat – Just hope I didn’t keep you too long.
I was shocked when I saw the blue stains removed in the master bedroom (rug from Turkey)!! I wasn’t even expecting your team to even focus on that as I mentioned it was doomed.
Anyway, I gave you a great review earlier today on Angie’s list. I really use that list for new contractor type contacts. Thanks again!

Denise F. Garden Grove, CA 2/2/2015

We are extremely happy with our carpets. My husband and were talking last week about possible getting new carpeting (it’s 15 years old) but it actually looks new now. Thanks so much.

Susan M. Huntington Beach, CA 1/21/2015 5 Stars YELP

When I first read the reviews on Rich, the Carpet Specialist, I was skeptical that anyone could be that good. But I decided to try him out and I was completely impressed. Rich cleaned my carpets and stairs today and the carpet looks brand new. His workers are very polite and well-trained. They protect the wall corners with plastic shields, they move the furniture to clean underneath it, they put sliders under the furniture to move it easier, they place plastic protectors under sofa, table, and chair legs, they bring several huge fans with them to start the drying process as soon as they finish in one room, they are very efficient, and they do a great job. He is a little more expensive than other carpet cleaning companies I have used, but he is by far the best and I feel that it was worth the extra cost to have such a good job done and to be so pleased with my carpets

Charlyn P. Garden Grove, CA 12/1/2014

Wow! My couch looks new after you cleaned it! Can hardly believe my eyes…am very pleased! They did a great job and the sofa looks like new. The white spot isn’t noticeable, really. I’m very pleased. Thanks, Rich. Cudos to your guys!

Angie T. Fountain Valley, CA 12/1/2014

Thank you for the great service, Rich. I’ll definitely refer you if anyone ever needs carpet cleaning. Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Margaret W. Garden Grove, CA 11/12/2014 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

Their price was well worth it, because my carpet was extremely old and they actually brought it back to life. They were extremely thorough, extremely professional and I was extremely satisfied with the outcome. The cost was higher than other companies, but they had the right type of equipment. It wasn’t like a little steamer that you can go and rent. They have really high-powered equipment. I was very satisfied with what they did.

Dan S. Huntington Beach, CA 10/26/2014 5 Stars YELP

I won’t look anywhere else for my carpet care needs. Rich is proud of the service he provides and it shows in everything he does. I love supporting great companies. Rich is extremely knowledgeable, professional, honest, and polite. You won’t regret hiring his company.

John L. Garden Grove, CA 10/8/2014 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

It was excellent! He showed up on time, he did a very good job, and the price was right in line with what he had quoted.

Lori D. Huntington Beach, CA 9/29/2014 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

Excellent on deeply stained areas. Came back a second time to redo harsh stains.

Mick S. Huntington Beach, CA 9/12/2014 5 Stars YELP

Rich and his team far exceeded my expectations! The carpet cleaning job they did in my apartment is worth every doillar spent. The carpet looks amazing! Over 3 years of coffee stains, pet urine and who knows what else have disappeared and have not returned. Rich would have gladly retreated if they had. Very professional, reliable, excellent customer satisfaction…what more could you ask for?

Keith F. Anaheim, CA 9/4/2014 5 Stars YELP

We have two dogs and our carpet had some heavy traffic areas. Rich is very well trained in carpet care and cleaning. He explained the reasons for the stains and the best way to treat them. He is an expert at carpet types and the best methods for cleaning them. He cleaned two rooms and a large rug – we were amazed as they all looked new. Rich uses the best products and has such a great knowledge of his industry. He was not the cheapest, but we wanted the best cleaning available and Rich is it! Well worth the price. I highly recommend him for his quality service and professionalism. We will have him back next year.

Matthew H. Huntington Beach, CA 8/21/2014 A-Rating ANGIE’S LIST

I had carpet cleaning with The Specialist Complete Carpet Care. They came out about a month ago. They cleaned the carpet and replaced our mattress.
I used them because they were highly rated. The workers who came out were very professional. They very good and they did a very good job cleaning.

Diann G. Huntington Beach, CA 8/7/2014 5 Stars YELP

We had Carpet Specialist come to our home yesterday to clean carpet, throw rugs and two 70 year old chesterfield chairs. They were my mom’s. One had white silk and the other blue velvet. The chairs came out like new. You get what you pay for. Rich is worth every cent. This was our second time using Rich and were so pleased both times. But especially this time having the chairs done. It is so nice not to worry about anything missing. Integrity is something one can’t buy. Good job Rich and friends!

Janet T. Newport Beach, CA 7/15/2014

My real estate agent was so impressed with your work she also asked for your contact info!
God is blessing your efforts AND your excellent work and work ethic!
Have a great summer and I will see you soon:) Blessings

Jenn H. Newport Beach, CA 6/26/2014 5 Stars YELP

I am so excited to be able to write a positive review for this business. That may seem like a weird thing to say, but I just had a very poor experience with a stone/granite guy, as well as many other negative encounters with service people over the years. It is so difficult to find quality people in the service industry.
Rich, the owner, came out to the job site himself with his 2 person crew. They were efficient and made our carpets look brand new!! This after not having them cleaned in the six years since we installed the flooring! They were able to get out all of the pet stains and years of wear and tear dinginess. I can’t believe they were able to restore them to like new! Now I don’t want to walk on them! 🙂
Rich is fair with his pricing and displays integrity and pride in his work. You can see that his crew is instilled with the same qualities. When I told one of the guys how fantastic the carpet looked, a big smile spread across his face.
I would definitely recommend The Carpet Specialist to my family and friends!

Noelle D. Westminster, CA 6/21/2014 5 Stars Yelp

This is my fourth time using Rich, and I continue to be completely satisfied with his service. He is always punctual, and he is very professional. What Rich does that no other carpet cleaner I’ve ever used does is that he actually REMOVES the stains! They don’t come back shortly after the cleaning. His diligence and detail oriented service combined with the extensive training in carpet and how it behaves makes him better than any other! Now that I have worked with Rich multiple times, I should also say that I would trust him completely to be alone in my home. I would not hesitate to have him come in even if I was unavailable to meet him. Although his prices are high, he earns every penny and is well worth it! Oh, and I should say that if you have carpet that you think might not be saveable and might need to be replaced, call Rich first, because he brought my carpet back from the brink of disaster!

Risha S. Huntington Beach, CA 6/18/2014

We have used Rich from The Specialist to clean the carpets at our home and business. He is dependable and bends backward to work around your schedule. He even cleaned a rug for us that multiple other carpet cleans said they would not be able to do. We wouldn’t use anyone else for our carpet cleaning.

Marie D. Huntington Beach, CA 5/24/2014 5 Stars Yelp

Amazing service! I plan on using them from now on.

Laurie H. Brea, CA 5/18/2014 5 Stars Yelp

Where do I begin, Rich is a wonderful person. He got my dirty carpets completely clean. I had not cleaned my carpets in almost 2 years. My carpet looks amazing. He did an excellent job, I would refer him to all my friends. Excellent, excellent work.

Paula J. Long Beach, CA 4/22/2014 A-Rating Angie’s List

I had a contractor working on my place while I was out of town. He kicked over a can of lacquer which seeped into my carpet and dried. It was a solid mess and I thought I would have to replace the carpet in my living room. After checking on Angie’s list, I noticed that he specialized in difficult stain removal, so I gave him a call. He did some research and came out to take a look. Returned the next day and managed to stretch the carpet and cut out most of the damage. He removed the rest with a special solvent and then cleaned the area. After everything dried, it looked like new! His price matched the quote he gave me by phone and I am one happy customer!!

Abbitt W. Long Beach, CA 4/17/2014 5 Stars Yelp

We were in much need of a carpet cleaner as the previous tenants in our house half assed their portion of “carpet cleaning” when they moved out and somehow the landlord said it looked fine, so we were long overdue of already living there for a few months i decided to call Rich and get a quote. He asked a bunch of questions which i did not know the answers to so i knew he seemed like he knew his stuff. So we scheduled an appt for him and his crew to come out and look at the carpet. He told me the different types of carpet people use and of course ours was the cheap kind (damn landlord) but he said they could make it look good, gave me my quote and explained all these things they do which is awesome and we set up the time for cleaning. I was somewhat nervous now since we had the cheaper carpet (polyester)
The day of the cleaning. The crew showed up they started doing the presoak of the carpets all around, and got to work. Took them about an hour and a half to finish it all and wow did the carpets look amazing. Not only that, it only took about an hour or two for the whole living room to dry and to this day they still look awesome.
We will definitely be coming back to Rich to have them do our whole house when we move out.

Janice S. Huntington Beach, CA 3/16/2014 A-Rating Angie’s List

Once again Rich and his team did an excellent job. My carpet looks clean and new again. I am very satisfied. I refer him to all my friends who need this service. You will not be disappointed. Excellent Results!!!

K G. Anaheim, CA 3/13/2014 5 Stars Yelp

Our carpet was, in a word, GROSS. I had it professionally cleaned by another company a few years ago, but wasn’t ‘wowed’ by the results. Plus, I was told that ‘traffic lines’ in carpeting (the gray/dirty lines from all the foot traffic) are pretty much permanent, no matter how you clean it. Well, it was time for a carpet cleaning, and I found Rich / The Carpet Specialists. They were the only company I called, and they are the ONLY carpet cleaning company you need. Rich should be called ‘Dr. Carpet’, because he is so knowledgable about carpeting. He got our carpet looking very nice and took care of at least 90% of the ‘traffic line’ issue we had in our hallway carpeting. He mentioned that if we get our carpets cleaned again, that he has a specific solution to handle traffic lines. Now, I am no longer embarassed to have people come over to our home because our carpet looks really great! Would I use The Carpet Specialist again? Without a doubt!

Katie L. Anaheim, CA 3/8/2014

Thanks so much, Rich – I will leave a review this week 🙂
I’m really pleased with our carpets, and I’m now no longer embarrassed to have people come over.

Gerry M. Long Beach, CA 2/9/2014 5 Stars Yelp

We’ve used The Carpet Specialist twice to clean our home. We use them because they are professional, quick and good at what they do. Rich and Nino really did a good job addressing our questions and doing the work. Whenever they treat our carpet, we feel like we’re in a new place again.
This time, we had them clean our upstairs living room, stairway and entryway. Stubborn stains left our carpet looking dingy. In between foot traffic and toddler food spills, our carpet was definitely looking tired. But these guys were able to get all the stains and spills out and they reached every corner of the rooms.
I will say that one of the biggest benefits to using these guys was they started on time, cleaned and treated the carpet, and dried it in a couple of hours. Yes, we were able to use the rooms that SAME afternoon. For us, that’s what won us over. Great service and quick results.
In the end, my family was impressed. Thank you Rich and Nino!

Christa E. Huntington Beach, CA 1/8/2014 A-Rating Angie’s List

Rich was right on time and very professional. They were in and out in less than 3 hours and our carpets were dry by that evening. They did a fantastic job and now our carpets look better than when we moved in. Would definitely recommend them!! It’s well worth the extra money to get it done right the first time.

Jennifer C. Laguna Niguel, CA 12/4/2013 5 Stars Yelp

I’ve been using the Carpet Specialist (Rich and team) for years. I wouldn’t use anyone else. He’s professional, reliable and they always do a fantastic job!

Luxury Brand Group, Seal Beach, CA 11/25/13

Thank you so much. You guys did an awesome job! We are pleased with how they turned out. I have given my boss the invoice and we will get that out to you today.
Best, Lia

Louis M., Newport Beach, CA 10/29/13

The Buyer was in awe yesterday of how clean the carpets are during the final walk through.
Thanks again, Lou

Ed N. Newport Beach, CA 10/14/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

Cleaned all the carpets in the house. Very, very good……………….no negative comments. In and out, a job well done. We will call him back in about 6 months

Corey G., Huntington Beach, CA 10/8/13

Thanks, Rich! Carpets came out looking great!

Mylene L., Long Beach, CA 10/2/13

Since I am living on my own, my carpet is still spotless since you treated it! But please keep me in mind. I was telling my cleaning lady again today how lucky I was to have found you. Thank you and Keep up the excellent work!
Best, Mylene

Linda L., Newport Beach, CA 9/30/13

Thanks Rich! You guys did a great job on our carpets!

Terry R., Huntington Beach, CA 9/26/13

Thanks Rich! Great Job. Together in the Service of Christ, Terry

Bob C., Huntington Beach, CA 9/23/13

Rich, The work you did exceeded our expectations and allows us keep our carpet instead of replacement. I can understand why you are extremely busy. We are happy to refer “The Specialists” to our friends and family, Bob

So K., Huntington Beach, CA 9/17/13

Thank you very much for your hard work. The carpets look new! We will definitely call you again for future needs. Thank you!! ~ So

Debra E., Fountain Valley, CA 9/10/13

Hi Rich, Thank you very much! As we are very pleased with our carpet and couches! Also forgot to thank you for the spot cleaner you so kindly anonymously left behind. Your work is spot on and your expertise and honesty go hand in hand. Not to mention that you run a top notch business in all aspects. Thank you again and many blessings for a successful year! Debi

Susie B., Mission Viejo, CA 9/9/13

You did amazing job on the carpets!!! Use me for a referral anytime THANKS! Susie

Judy J., Anaheim, CA 8/31/13

Thank you, Rich! Great job! Judy

Noelle D. Westminster, CA 8/27/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

Cleaned my carpets with a special focus on finding and removing pet stains. This was a great experience, and the results were fantastic!! My carpet was getting so bad that I thought I might have to replace it. I had a dog that peed, etc., in every room in the house! Also, my roommate had a cat that was marking what she thought was her territory. In addition to all this, I had not maintained the carpet properly (rarely vacuumed). I’d had the carpets cleaned by three other services with very little results.
When Rich arrived, he used a fluorescent light to locate all pet stains. (It was SHOCKING!) By the time he finished the carpet looked fantastic! But the real test is do the stains come back in a few weeks, right? That is why I waited so long to write a review. He was here in mid-July, and the carpet still looks just as good as when he left!! He is expensive, but SO worth it!

Megan H., Long Beach, CA 8/4/2013

Wow! You guys did a fantastic job!!! I don’t think my floors have looked this good since I put it in!!! Thank you SOOO much!!

Tim K., Huntington Beach, CA 8/1/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

We had to patch the carpet and there was a huge difference between the existing carpet and the piece (which was saved from the original installation three years ago). Rich showed up close to on time and called to let me know exactly when he would be here. There was only one piece of furniture that needed to be moved but it was a huge bookcase with glass doors that could not be moved to any other room because of its height (over 8′). Rich and his worker cleaned part of the carpet and then moved the bookcase to the clean part so they could clean the rest of the carpet. The carpet looks as good as the day it was installed and you can hardly tell there’s a patch. They took the time to ensure the job was done right and to my satisfaction and even did a couple of extra steps I haven’t seen other carpet cleaners use such as raking the carpet to separate the fibers for better drying and running an industrial drying fan the whole time they were working to speed that process up.

Beryl B., Huntington Beach, CA 7/18/2013 YELP 5.0 star

My carpets are approx. 6 years old and a light cream color. I have had them cleaned before. Ever since the last cleaning they have seemed especially greasy and seem to pick up dirt more easily. It seemed like there was a remaining residue left from the cleaning.
I looked on Yelp and found The Specialist. After reading the many positive reviews I decided to give them a try. Rich Paulin is the President/Owner of the company. Rich gave me a “ballpark” estimate over the phone. His price was higher but I was aware of this from the reviews I read.
Rich came over with his helper and they did an amazing job. I had the carpeting in the whole house cleaned and it looks brand new!! I have had so many comments on how great the carpet looks. It even feels better when walking on it barefoot. Since they removed all of the previous residue the carpet came out not only clean but fluffy like it was when new.
The price did come out quite a bit higher than my “ballpark” estimate on the phone. However, that was due to the fact that I moved ALL of the furniture out of the family room and living room. Hence, more square footage of carpeting to clean. This actually worked out great since there was an outline around the edges of where the furniture was sitting. This was due to the last “not so great” cleaning. The outlines are completely gone.
I would DEFINITELY recommend the SPECIALIST. The price may be higher but believe me IT IS WORTH IT!! Rich let me know that next time he cleans the carpets it will cost less since I won’t be moving any furniture and he can clean around it…Thanks Rich!

Mary Ann S., Huntington Beach, CA 7/1/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

I use the carpet cleaning services of The Specialist Complete Carpet Care. They cleaned all the carpets in our home.
He is very clean. He picks up after himself. He gets in and gets out when he says he is. He makes appointments. He doesn’t dislodge the whole house when he does the work.

Stephen B., Huntington Beach, CA 6/17/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

Cleaned a carpet that was way overdue.
Showed up on time, explained what needed to be done and how they would do it. Never met anyone as knowledgeable about types of carpet as Rich. Finished promptly and the carpet dried quickly. The extra dirty stairs came out great. Will definitely use The Specialist again.

Anonymous Client 6/3/2013

My carpet is about 20 years old and looked 30 years old. I have had it cleaned by a few different companies (whoever had the best deal) over the years and even have my own Hoover carpet cleaner. I had a large family gather coming up and decided to research and find a real professional to see if they can at least make my carpet look descent. Talked to many places and really liked Rich, great guy and seemed very knowledgeable and excited about the challenge I had for him. Rich and his team came in a told me this was the job they have been training five years for, even asked if I talked with the landlord about just replacing it. He warned me that he would do his best and that some stains just might not come out. They did such an unbelievable job with my carpet, I can not praise them enough, not going to say it looks new, but never did I imagine it would look as great as it does. They truly exceeded my expectations. You want a real professional service from a company that prides themselves on quality of work? You found them. I will always use them and never go cheap again. RICH – You really need to put the before and after pics on your site.

James B., Seal Beach, CA 5/18/2013 A-Rating Angie’s List

Amazing job. When they left, the carpet was spotless and DRY!!]

Don G., Midway City, CA 5/18/2013 YELP 5.0 star

Called them based on the reviews here, my call was returned quickly, he squeezed me in the following afternoon and arrived right on time. The carpet in this former rental was still sound, but originally off-white and had been turned light gray overall from dirt and pet spills (was almost black in the doorways and high traffic areas.) I showed him what had been used to get out the toughest spots (Woolite), he flinched but didn’t say much, just that he thought he could improve the appearance considerably over the cleaning I’d give it 2x with a Steamvac. He and his helper cleaned 1/2 the home’s carpet, 3 medium-size rooms, in 45 minutes, and it looks almost new again – the dirt and almost all stains (rust, coffee, animals) disappeared in one pass, the doorways and hallway look just about new. I was resigned to thinking I’d have to replace the worst areas piecemeal before I saw what they accomplished with a 15-year old carpet. Awesome job, said they use something other than soap, was dry enough to walk on in hours. Almost night and day compared to the uncleaned carpet, which is really dingy looking now in comparison to the cleaned side. Will use again no question, very reasonable rates too. RECOMMENDED+++

Diego S., Newport Beach, CA 4/12/2013 YELP 5.0 star

Class act. Would recommend to a friend. Thanks Rich!

T. P., Fountain Valley, CA 4/3/2013 YELP 5.0 star

Rich came out to see if he could clean the wood stain the painter spilled on my carpet. Due to the solvent the painter used to try to clean the carpet, Rich was honest in saying the carpet was damaged and not cleanable. He spent some time discussing what carpet types I should get as I am planning to rent out this home. He also gave me a few referrals for things I needed to do to for the rental property as well as contacts to assist me with problems that had occurred with a contractor for my new home. He actually spoke to the contacts and had them call me. Though I did not have any actual work done by him, I wanted to still give a review on his professionalism. He was very generous with his time and very informative…overall a good guy. I greatly appreciated his help.

Scott K., Huntington Beach, CA 3/29/2013 YELP 5.0 star

My carpet is about 20 years old and looked 30 years old. I have had it cleaned by a few different companies (whoever had the best deal) over the years and even have my own Hoover carpet cleaner. I had a large family gathering coming up and decided to research and find a real professional to see if they can at least make my carpet look descent. Talked to many places and really liked Rich, great guy and seemed very knowledgeable and excited about the challenge I had for him. Rich and his team came in and told me this was the job they have been training five years for, even asked if I talked with the landlord about just replacing it. He warned me that he would do his best and that some stains just might not come out. They did such an unbelievable job with my carpet, I can not praise them enough, not going to say it looks new, but never did I imagine it would look as great as it does. They truly exceeded my expectations. You want a real professional service from a company that prides themselves on quality of work? You found them. I will always use them and never go cheap again.

Phyllis B., Huntington Beach, CA 3/10/2013 YELP 5.0 star

This is the best carpet cleaning I have ever had. Rich is a perfectionist and sees to it that the cleaning is done right. They are so polite and know what they are doing. I would never use any other company. Thanks Rich !

Michelle R., Tustin, CA 2/11/2013 YELP 5.0 star

They are still taking care of carpet in my house and my daughter’s apartment and still are doing a fantastic job. I am amazed at how it looks after. You would be too if you saw my daughter’s carpet. There were black spots that I thought would not be entirely removed. The carpet looked almost new after Rich and his team cleaned it. They are also very trustworthy and professional.

Renee M., Huntington Beach, CA 2/6/2013

Rich, Thank you for all of your hard work in cleaning the rugs. They look great!

Heidi V., Huntington Beach, CA 12/30/2012 A-Rating Angie’s List

They cleaned a very large sectional sofa that is heavily used by my two teenage boys. They were able to come out on short notice before the holidays. They did a great job and were very professional. It was a little pricey, but worth it to support a local business that does a great job.
They came in, went through the couch and got all the trash out of it (ugh!). They turned on the generator (pretty loud) and went at it. They cleaned and vacuumed the sofa for a couple hours. They made sure it was mostly dry before they left.

Kristofer H., Huntington Beach, CA 12/18/2012 YELP 5.0 star

I own a house cleaning company and only feel comfortable using The Specialist for my clients. I have seen Rich take 30-year-old carpet, full of stains and dirt, and make it look brand new. Not only that, if there were a PhD in carpets, Rich would have it! Don’t waste your time with other carpet cleaners. Rich really is “The Specialist!”

Corey G., Huntington Beach, CA 12/11/2012

Thanks again for the work Rich. The carpet came out great. Have a great Christmas!

Long H., Huntington Beach, CA 11/15/2012 A-Rating Angie’s List

They cleaned my carpets at my Huntington Surf Inn.
Member Comments: Very professional and honest. I would use them again.

James L., Huntington Beach, CA 9/30/2012 A-Rating Angie’s List

Restored the carpet to its original appearance. Couldn’t be more happy.

Curt B., Fountain Valley, CA 7/10/2012 A-Rating Angie’s List

From on-site estimate to completion of work, professionalism and pride in their work was clearly evident. The results were excellent, even removing silly putty embedded in the carpet for ten years that previous carpet cleaners did not get out.

Barbara R., Costa Mesa, CA 5/24/2012 YELP 5.0 star

We had the best experience with the specialist. They cleaned our carpets 2 months ago and they still look amazing and feel great. We have a three year old and the carpets were full of apple juice and they felt like new when they were done. We also had moved into our home 2 years previous and had a horrible company install our carpet. The carpet had lifted in 2 separate places and the company who installed the carpet stated they were going to charge us to fix it because the business had changed owners which we found out was not true. Well the Specialist came over to give us a quote, talked to us about what we could do legally. They fixed the carpet, it looks like it had never lifted and we are really happy we hired Rich to do the work. Tomorrow they are coming back to my house to clean my couches. They are a stand up company, reasonably priced, and the most important thing, they do a stellar job. Very professional. I will be a customer for life.

Sheila P. Costa Mesa, CA 11/9/2012

Thanks Rich! We are pleased with the results and it smells like no pets live here 🙂

Charisse H. Huntington Beach, CA 11/3/2012 5 Stars Yelp

I knew I needed to get my couch cleaned because my first ever indoor (spoiled) puppy had an accident. I thought I caught it quickly and cleaned it up pretty good. However, during our humid summer, I laid down to watch a movie and smelled something terrible. I was planning on using rug doctor but called someone from a flyer in the mail…they had a heavy accent and I could not understand him. So my husband went on Yelp and found The Specialist. I talked with Rich who told me they would get the smell out and even come back if needed. I was very impressed with Rich and his team, and the time they took to smell each cushion. We are so glad to have our couch clean and smelling wonderful again. Thanks Rich, we will for sure use this company again!

Carrie-Anne C. Yorba Linda, CA 10/26/2012

I just wanted to express my gratitude for your hard work today! It is not often nowadays that you find someone who is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable about what they do! My carpet looks great and your service was top notch! If you ever need a reference or if I can do anything to help your business I would be happy to! Thanks so much!!

Patti K. Huntington Beach, CA 10/20/2012

You did a great job. I was very pleased especially with how dry the carpets felt afterwards. It usually takes many fans around the house to get them dry. It looks really clean also. I will definitely recommend you to my friends and thanks for the extra business cards.

Faith H. Huntington Beach, CA 10/19/2012 5 Stars Yelp

We had our carpet cleaned before my son’s 7th Birthday Party and my guests thought my carpet was new. I was shocked and amazed by how clean you all got our carpet. My husband kept pressuring me to buy new carpet so this cleaning bill was the best money I’ve spent all year. Thank you soooooo much!!

Chad B. Newport Beach, CA 10/16/12

Looked great… thank you!

Peggy A. Garden Grove, CA 10/13/2012

You and your crew did a fantastic job on my carpet, couldn’t be happier! Thank you sooooo much!
Best Wishes

Dan T., M.D. Huntington Beach, CA 9/23/2012

It looks good. Thank you so much.

George L. Lakewood, CA 9/20/2012

Thank you so much. James did give me an update and indicated he was very pleased with the work.
Thank you for the help.

Hart D. Long Beach, CA 9/19/2012

Excellent work! It is a pleasure to finally have my carpets professionally cleaned! I have rented machines from the store as well as used amateurs to clean my carpeting. They stayed damp longer than I expected. Maybe another fan would have hastened the drying. Whatever, all in all, Very professional! Also I love how fluffy the carpet feels under foot now! I will recommend your services to friends!

Todd S. Santa Ana, CA 9/22/2012

Thanks Rich…all the best!!

Gina L. Huntington Beach, CA 9/21/2012

You guys did an awesome job! We will definitely be calling you for the next cleaning!! Hope you were able to see the shuttle. It flew RIGHT over the house…

Alexis W. Costa Mesa, CA 9/21/2012 5 Stars Yelp

After a long night of drinking, we had an accident on our main couch in our living room. Oh my god, it did not smell good no matter what we did to clean it up. After doing some research we decided to go with this company. When they came out, they had a full crew of people, large nice professional van and lots of expensive looking equipment. I couldn’t believe how organized they were as I had used Sears before and it was nothing like these guys at all. They took about an hour to completely wash the couch and spray special solutions to kill the awful smell. Here is the best part why I give them 5 stars. 2 days later there was still a little bit of a lingering smell around that bad area on the couch. As soon as I called them, they came out right away and brought a big syringe to inject the couch so they can completely kill the smell and guess what?? The smell is now completely gone. The owner explained to me that his solution is the best on the market and not cheap but works like a miracle. They are the guys to use if you are looking to get rid of nasty odors and really dirty couches, carpets and other things.5 stars all the day, great job guys!!

Jo Ann S. Irvine, CA 9/18/2012

Excellent carpet cleaning service! Rich & his crew did a great job in my Condo- very clean. Thank You Rich!

Carl S. Huntington Beach, CA 9/11/2012

Everything looks great! Thanks!

Dustin H. Huntington Beach, CA 9/6/2012

Thank you so much for your efforts yesterday. I’m really happy with how everything turned out. It looks great!

Darlene M. Huntington Beach, CA 9/5/2012

Thank you for coming back yesterday and treating my carpet. I really appreciated the follow-up, as well as your personal attention.Probably because not as much product was needed on a newly cleaned carpet, I was able to put almost everything back by early evening, and that was welcome. But believe me, I was willing to have things off the floor for as long as necessary in order to get the carpet clean. Worn or not, I am enjoying the ability to look at a carpet that is almost uniform in color now–at last.Blessings to you and your recovering wife, as well as the rest of your family and business staff.

Jane B. Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 9/4/2012

Hope you had a nice weekend! Yes, everything looks, feels and smells great. I definitely notice the difference! Thanks for you dedication and high quality standards! Blessings!

Gary S. Huntington Beach, CA 9/4/2012

Thank you… we are very pleased!

Dixie F. Irvine, CA 9/4/2012

Rich and his helper did a great job Saturday. They stayed and completely finished the job even though it made Rich late for his dinner date with his wife! I have given his name out to my realtor to use for his prospects and clients. My carpeting looks like new again. Price was the same as he had given on the phone and oh yes, his price was extremely fair! He was a quarter of what I paid 2-3 years ago with zero res.
My realtor thought my carpeting looked great! I told him it was because of Rich and his crew, and gave him your card to have on hand for referrals to his clients and prospects.

Edward N. Newport Beach, CA 9/1/2012 5 Stars Yelp

Professional job…….. well done……….. at the right price. Thank you!

R.O. Huntington Beach, CA 8/30/2012 5 Stars Yelp

We are so happy with our clean carpet. Rich and his crew did the most amazing job. We had lots of stains from drinks spilling and even wax from the candle! When they were done cleaning there was no more stains and our carpet looked brand new. The price was affordable and even though they were only supposed to move light furniture they moved some of the big furniture for us too. We are so thrilled to have a very, very clean carpet! Thank you Rich!

Jeannine A. Newport Coast, CA 8/28/12

Thanks. You did a fantastic job!

Darren B. Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 8/9/2012

Thanks Rich, I hear it came out sparkling! Thanks again and take care.

Edie N. Huntington Beach, CA 8/8/2012

Great job! Thank you!

Alexandra S. Newport Beach, CA 8/2/2012

Thank You again for a great job well done!

Rob M. Huntington Beach, CA 7/31/2012

Thanks Rich. It came out well. Appreciate your hard work.

Kim G. Costa Mesa, CA 7/14/2012

Thank you, Rich! Great job as usual.

Ruth H. Huntington Beach, CA 7/11/2012

Thanks for the receipt….It’s always such a pleasure to talk with you….I sooo appreciate your knowledge and your skill.
I’ll keep in touch….in the meantime, take good care!
Blessings

Travis and Cristina S. Huntington Beach, CA 7/10/2012

Thank you, thank you! The carpet looks great. All the stains are gone and the carpet looks new again. I will dare say that they look just as good as when we moved in, and that was four years ago and two small children later. Also, I have to admit when you had to do the patch for our carpet repair by the front door where the carpet meets the tile, I was worried and didn’t know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised and the repair looks great too. We had a very good experience with your services. I will certainly be using you again and referring you to friends and family. Thanks again!

Myna H. Huntington Beach, CA 6/4/2012 5 Stars Yelp

Wow. That word hardly describes what the Specialist did for us. We had a very sick cat that really stained our carpet, add that to a bad odor and we thought we were going to have to replace it. Rich came in with his enzyme cleaner and wow wow wow. Our carpet looks great, smells great and we are ever so pleased. If you truly want a professional job, then call them. I would have to rate them the best of the best.

Shellie C. Huntington Beach, CA 6/2/2012 5 Stars Yelp

Great job! We have 3 dogs… and they even got our carpets clean! Thanks Rich 🙂 We’ve used this company a few times and always a great job. And they have very nice, hardworking employees!

David L. Fountain Valley, CA 5/24/2012

My wife found Rich, The Specialist Complete Carpet Care, on Yelp when we were looking for someone to clean our carpets. We choose him because of the great reviews he has received. We recently had our carpet cleaned by Rich and his crew; they did a good job! We are keeping his card and sharing it with our friends and family. Rich was very professional. We will call him again for our next service.

Susan and Jim 5/24/2012

Hi Rich,
We are thrilled with how our carpets turned out. Thank you! Please tell the guys in your crew that they did an awesome job!
I’ve given your card to a friend in HB that needs some carpet repaired from an incident with his over anxious dog.
I will gladly recommend your services to others.
Best regards,
Susan and Jim Holden

Toni L. Fountain Valley, CA 5/24/2012 5 Stars Yelp

My wife found Rich and Specialist Complete Carpet Care on Yelp when we were looking for someone to clean our carpets. We chose him because of the great reviews he has received. We recently had our carpet cleaned by Rich and his crew they did a good job!
We are keeping his card, sharing it with our friends, and family. Rich was very professional. We will call him again for our next service.
I went online and read these reviews about few days ago and decided to trust yelp. Rich with Specialist Complete Carpet Care came out to my house yesterday and lived up to all the online expectations. THANK YOU ALL YELP REVIEWERS!
The carpet was dirty, but Rich with his crew did a good job. I will definitely use them again! They are truly professional and polite. THANK YOU RICH!
Toni
Orange County

Kathy G. 5/24/2012

Hi Rich,
Thanks again for the great job. I’ll be recommending you to anyone who needs work done! Check will be mailed out within a day or two.
Regards,
Kathy

Shawn W. 5/23/2012

Rich,
Thanks again! Great job.

Kristie P. Irvine, CA 5/19/2012 5 Stars Yelp

This review is way overdue… I just want to say that Rich & his guys did an awesome job getting my carpets clean and smelling fresh; they looked like new! He really took care of me, was very honest & fair and did a fantastic job. I had been so busy and stressed planning for my wedding but Rich reassured me this was one thing that I needn’t worry about. He was right! I have been referring him to family and friends ever since! You guys rock!!!

Jenn P. Huntington Beach, Ca 5/18/2012 5 Stars Yelp

I’ve used several carpet cleaning companies throughout the years, and have never had the service and professionalism I had with The Specialist.
Rich courteously called when another job took longer than expected. He and his workers took the time to protect my corners and wood floor. I don’t have the best carpeting, but they got out all the stains and it looks so amazingly clean. I know steam cleaning is what the carpet companies recommend, and Rich’s machine let it dry in a couple hours.
Their pricing is fair, considering the price of gas and chemicals and the work they do. I’ve learned over the years, that I thought I was getting a bargain, but I actually got what I paid for.
Rich is very honest and trustworthy, and a one van company, so I always know who is going to be in my home. I’ll use them several times a year. Now to have them out to clean my dirty tile and grout!

Mike and Liz T. Garden Grove, CA 5/1/2012

Thanks for the receipt! The yelp review was just us being honest 🙂 Thanks again for the spot cleaner, I’m sure we will be using it! We will definitely be referring you and using you guys again!

Cynthia S. Long Beach, Ca 4/30/2012 5 Stars Yelp

We have 3 area rugs that have taken a beating over the years. When Rich returned them, they were not only clean, they looked new. I am more than pleased. Rich was always on time and very clear in his communication. I urge anyone planning carpet or area rug cleaning to give The Specialist a call.

Mike T. Garden Grove, CA 4/29/2012 5 Stars Yelp

While we were out, our adorable puppy decided it would be fun to tear apart an extra fish tank filter that contained a large amount of carbon powder and spread the black carbon powder all over our white living room carpet. All of this two days before we were expecting company. What a nightmare! We tried several over the counter carpet cleaners but nothing got out the carbon.
Rich was the third person I called. The first was a general carpet service and they never even called me back. The second was a private service that said the quickest they could come out was in two weeks. Rich not only answered the phone the first time I called but was sympathetic to my situation and said he could probably squeeze me in the next day. To continue my good fortune though, my apartment complex decided to shut off the water that day and I had to call and reschedule. Fortunately, once again Rich was accommodating and able to fit me in later in the week.
Before he even came to the apartment, Rich took the time to contact the manufacturer of the filter to find out it’s exact chemical components and determine the best solution. While I tried many things with little success, Rich assured me that he could get it out. I was cautiously optimistic. He also assured me it would not be a problem that we lived on the third floor of a gated apartment complex.
Rich arrived with his crew and quickly got to work running a hose over our balcony. The cleaning machines they use are professional quality and we could see they were working right away.
While I thought it would take 4 hours, I quickly learned that the cleaning actually only takes Rich and his efficient crew about 45 minutes (for two large rooms) and then 3-4 hours to air dry. All of his crew was polite and courteous. Rich even gave us suggestions on what type of cleaner to use and even gave us a free sample to try.
If you really search you could probably find a cheaper service, but you get what you pay for and Rich’s service was very well priced given the quality of service we received. The best part about his service was it worked! Not only did the carbon come out but the entire carpet looks brand new. Seriously better than when we moved in two years ago! We almost didn’t want to walk on it after because it looked so nice. With his personal and friendly nature and his professional and effective cleaning service, I will no doubt use him the next time our wonderful puppy decides to make a mess of our carpets.

Susan K. Irvine, CA 4/26/2012

Thank you so much for the information, the beautiful cleaning of my carpets and removing the wine stains. I am telling all my friends.

Randy A. Huntington Beach, Ca 4/17/2012 5 Stars Yelp

he’s excellent.
shows up when he says he will,
does what he says he’s gonna do.
charges a reasonable price.
did two bathrooms worth of grout
clean and seal, and a 3′ x 5′ wool
rug.
took a handful of his cards to pass
around to my residential customers.
i don’t do that, unless the guy is good.
this guy is. nuff said.

Barbara 3/26/2012

Thank you so much!!! The carpet looks perfect.

Erin L. Anaheim, CA 3/21/2012 5 Stars Yelp

Rich and his team are the best! I have used The Specialist for years. I called Rich for an estimate for my new house. I needed my carpets, and area rug, and my white sofa cleaned. He gave me an estimate over the phone and said that he could come that weekend. They called as they were on their way, at the time they promised. Once they surveyed the job, Rich still came in under the estimated price he’d given me over the phone. We left the house for the day to stay out of their way since they had a big job ahead of them. When we got home, we were MORE than pleased! Our carpets, rug, and sofa all looked brand new. The carpets were 4 years old and had never been cleaned before. I couldn’t be happier! 🙂
-Tom & Erin, Anaheim Hills, CA

2/20/2012 Angies’s List

They showed up on time and were very professional. Careful not to scratch or dirty any part of the home with their equipment. They did a great job, leaving the carpet looking like new.

Jason 2/16/2012

Hi Rich, thanks for the kind words. Part of the quickness is your doing too by providing a fair estimate and getting the paperwork in promptly. Thanks, Jason

Oswald and Mary G. 2/5/2012

Our area rugs were picked up at our residence. Our dining room rug came back amazingly clean. Just like new. We were able to see the designs again! Rich and crew did a great job and would highly recommend their work.

Jack 1/27/2012

Thanks again the carpets look like new! You guys did a great job

Stacy R. Costa Mesa, CA 1/26/2012

Thank you so much for cleaning my carpets today! I just got home to see them, and YOU ROCK!! Wow! Amazing job–thank you!!

Elinor C. Irvine, CA 1/6/2012

I am very pleased. Thanks again for all the information.

Johanna 12/22/2012

Thanks, Rich and yes, the carpets look great!

Nick B. Huntington Beach, CA 12/14/2011 5 Stars Yelp

We get our carpet cleaned once or twice a year just to keep it looking good and have used a few cleaners. The Specialist has by far been the best we’ve seen. We have very light gray, almost white carpet and when these guys left it looked almost new. I also liked that they brought those plastic protectors for the corners of our walls and moved our couches. The best part was that the carpet was almost completely dry by the time they left so we didnt have to worry about tracking fresh dirt in on still wet carpet. These guys did a great job.
Thanks Rich.

Joyce 12/14/2011

I didn’t intend to get a free touch up. I just wanted to get advise on how to clean stains. We’re not 100% moved at this point, so I think a touch up at this point would not be worth it since we’ll still be going back and forth on the same spots. I know how much you guys worked on my carpets and I really do appreciate it. I’ll let you know once things settle. I may end up taking you up on your offer. Once again, Thank you so much for everything!
Joyce

Debra L. Lake Forest, Ca 12/7/2011 5 Stars Yelp

Recently we acquired a new puppy. As puppies will do, it took him a few weeks to figure out the bathroom for him was outside. Needless to say we were in desperate need of our carpets to be cleaned. We had much success with finding other service companies, restaurants etc. on Yelp, so we figured let’s try it again. After looking for a few minutes, I happened upon The Specialist Complete Carpet Care. I started reading the reviews about Rich and his company. There was only one theme throughout every review and that was Rich’s professionalism. So I went ahead and called him to get a quote. I will honestly say it was a tad more than I wanted to spend on having the carpets cleaned. However, I got a strong sense of faith and knowledge from rich that he and his crew would do exactly as he had said during our phone conversation. Let me tell you, my carpets look fabulous and the crew from
The Specialist Complete Carpet Care were so thorough, couldn’t have asked for anything better. You will not go wrong with Rich and his crew!

Maryam M. Irvine, CA 12/11/2011 5 Stars Yelp

I called Rich at the Specialist after another carpet cleaner I booked showed up to my apartment complex and concluded that he couldn’t clean my carpet because the unit was inaccessible to his hose and equipment. Apparently, this is a typical problem if you live in an apartment complex, especially if that apartment complex is built like a maze (ahem, Irvine Company, ahem).
Rich was able to squeeze me in the next day. He also charged me about 30 dollars less than any other carpet cleaning service I called, and was very knowledgeable about what type of carpet cleaning I would need to suit my specific needs (Berber carpet). If you live in an apartment complex and don’t want to settle for a portable carpet cleaning (which usually is much weaker than an industrial-level cleaning device), call Rich. He will make it work.
Rich showed up with another member of his team and did a fantastic job! They spot-treated my stains and even left me spot remover spray for future use. Really fantastic, amiable, and professional crew. I definitely recommend them.

Tim S. 12/5/2011

Dear Rich Paulin,
Thank you for the carpet cleaning estimate for our home. We were impressed with your professional consideration and timeliness. We would like to accept your proposal.

Joannah 11/22/2011

Hi Rich,
The carpets look great. John mentioned that you might be stopping by tomorrow to do some additional cleaning on our chairs around 4 – is this correct?
Thanks again for your hard work.
Joannah

Brooke W. Aliso Viejo, CA 11/15/2011 5 Stars Yelp

I manage NVISION Laser Eye Centers Newport Beach, one of the busiest LASIK centers in the country. We have thousands of patients coming through our doors every month. The Specialist Carpet Care has been the BEST company we have used to keep our office presentable for our patients.
Rich and his team are exceptional! They are extremely professional and experts at what they do. A true specialist in the field of carpet and upholstery cleaning. They are extremely knowledgeable, certified, a pleasure to work with, display high quality work and are polite.
The best part is they are able get out the toughest of spots in our office carpets which allows us to extend our clean cycle in comparison with other vendors we have used in the past. We have even used them to clean our chaise lounges. They look brand new!
I would highly recommend them to anyone for business or personal use.
Thanks Rich!

Deena A. Santa Ana, Ca 11/14/2011 5 Stars Yelp

I’m very particular about my carpets being cleaned right since i have 2 kids and a dog and was searching for the right company. They did an amazing job on our carpet and upholstery. I was very impressed with the performance these guys did. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that likes the job done right.

Jennifer 11/6/2011

Hi Rich,
Thank you, I appreciated all your efforts in removing the stains in our carpet. They look significantly better. I would recommend you to any of my friends.
I’ll be in touch the next time we need cleaning.
Jennifer

Nick H. 11/2/2011

Rich,
Thank you for your expert carpet care yesterday. It looks great and is still slightly damp in spots but hopefully it will dry today. We will surely recommend you to any of our friends and family in the future.
Sincerely,
The Hunt’s

Emmy W. Orange, CA – 10/15/2011 5 Stars Yelp

I’m finally getting around to writing our review on rich and his crew. The work was performed in may, but had a baby 2 wks later, so here i am with a little free time. They are great! I’m so glad we went with him, he was honest, trustworthy and super friendly. He followed up on all my questions and even texted me that he would get back to me..he knew we were preparing for a baby and he went over and beyond to make sure everything we needed was done. He even worked with us on our budget to get what needed done. I will definitely use him again.

James G. 10/11/2012

Thanks Rich, really happy with the work you did. I will post a Google review asap.
James

Kristie A. Fountain Valley, CA 10/10/2011 5 Stars Yelp

Super, awesome job on my carpets! Rich and his guys are very professional, thorough & efficient! The carpet was clean, fresh and looked like new. What a great business that is truly friendly, cares about the customers and takes pride in what they do!
Will definitely call The Specialist back to take care of my carpets again!

Norma Simmons 10/3/2011

Rich
I am very happy with the work you did! So was Marty from the management company.
She noticed the floor as soon as she walked in. Her comment was “Oh Wow”. I told her
you guys did a great job and worked very hard to please us.
Good luck to your company and thank you for a fine job.
Norma Simmons
V-Score Central, Inc.

Greg G. Buena Park, CA 9/22/2011

First off, Rich is a complete professional and he runs his company with the utmost integrity. I use their service for a multi-housing complex of a 144 units and he always goes above and beyond for us. Their cleaning techniques, cleaning agents, and equipment are top notch and our carpets always come out amazingly clean and smelling fresh. I would not recommend anybody in the carpet cleaning business other than these guys, they are the best at what they do.

Denise A 9/28/2012 Google Places 5 Stars

The best thing about having Rich and his crew come out is their attention to detail! They are so good about making sure that everything looks great! They are always a pleasure to work with– you definitely get more than what you pay for. If you care about your upholstery or carpets at all, this company is the one to call… thanks for all your amazing work and expert advice, Rich! I’ve been using the spotter bottle you guys gave me and it works wonders! 🙂

Anonymous 9/4/2011 MerchantCircle.com

Grrreat!
They are the best in the business!

Matt Brannon, Huntington Beach, CA 8/10/11

You guys always do a great job. Thank you very much and my wife really thanks you J

Tonia 8/3/11

Best carpet cleaning I have ever had! Nice touch leaving the bottle of spot cleaner.

Jenn B. 7/28/11

WOW! I didn’t think these carpets could be saved, I just needed them to pass for a party I’m hosting but I’m seriously impressed w Rich and his guys! They are kind, courteous, explain everything and were even super sweet to my 3-year old (that had not napped! Ekk!) I love that they use ‘green’ products as my life revolves around my daughter and my dog. To top it off I don’t think I’ll need to replace my floors this fall as I thought I did! Excellent! Would recommend to anyone.

Patricia A. 7/27/11 5-Star Yelp Review

Great job. Prompt and professional. Fair price. I have used them many times.

Steve E. 7/15/11 5-Star Yelp Review

Rich and his staff came out yesterday to clean our carpets, and we were very happy with the results. We had not had them professionally cleaned since we moved into our house 2 years ago, and the work they did made a huge difference. The price he charged us was very fair and I highly recommend him to anyone needing this service.

Michelle R. 7/7/11 5-Star Yelp Review

They did a such fantastic job cleaning the very dirty carpet in my daughter’s apartment that I scheduled them to clean the old carpet in my 2 story house. Everything looks great. The carpet smells nice too! I’m happy they use safe cleaning products. Rich and his crew are also very courteous and pleasant. The prices were reasonable. I am going to schedule them to clean my tile next.

6/2/2011 Angie’s List

Very friendly and professional workers. Punctual and thorough. Protected furniture. Great job!

Joleen B. 5/25/2011 5-Star Yelp Review

What a phenomenal job these guys did! Even our housekeeper was impressed and she’s a tough critic. I have 3 children under 6 so you can imagine what they were up against. The carpets look new and as a little bit of a granola I loved that they didn’t smell like strawberries or pine sol when they were done.
Appreciate the professional staff. (I was so glad to see niño was still with the company after so many years).
I’ve been tempted in the past to use a cheaper service but end up paying close to the same for a terrible job all the while being upsold on services. These guys are fantastic.

4/25/2011 Angie’s List

What a pleasant experience! All too often business promises are not kept, this however was not the case. The crew arrived early, went to work, and did an amazing job. They were very careful not to make a mess, and left things better than before.

Joannah L. B. 3/4/2011 5-Star Yelp Review

I’ve used carpet cleaners for different houses, and while things get ‘clean’ it’s hard to find a carpet cleaner that offers more than a surface clean. This place does it.
I have a light multi-colored tan and white stainmaster carpet, which I’ve had cleaned several times. I remember after the first time I had my carpets cleaned, I had expectied the slight dingy color to disappear from high-traffic areas, but it stayed. I began to regret my decison on the carpet color.
I decided to try this place because the address was close to home, the reviews were good…and I found a new mark on the microfiber couch and had already flipped the cushion.
The reviews are 5 star for a reason – the ‘slight dinginess’ from the high traffic areas, disappeared, It looked new again and so clean! The mark on the couch, gone. Oh, and they spent at least 3 hours on the couch alone. It’s a huge sectional, but I’ve had couches cleaned before, and they’ve never been as attentive or thorough.
The old adage, you get what you pay for – is true about this place. I know I could pay less at other carpet cleaners through some deal or coupon, but this place is worth the price because they actually get it clean.

2/5/2011 Angie’s List

Showed up on time, completed work on time & in a professional manner
Sheila M. Fountain Valley, CA 7/30/11
Had my carpet and upholstery cleaned by The Specialist they did a great job. We also had our motor home and rugs from our mountain home done. Rich and his employees are professional, knowledgeable and do high quality work. They are also courteous and polite. I highly recommend them.

Jenn B. Huntington Beach, CA 7/28/11

WOW! I didn’t think these carpets could be saved, I just needed them to pass for a party I’m hosting but I’m seriously impressed w Rich and his guys! They are kind, courteous, explain everything and were even super sweet to my 3-year old (that had not napped! Ekk!) I love that they use ‘green’ products as my life revolves around my daughter and my dog. To top it off I don’t think I’ll need to replace my floors this fall as I thought I did! Excellent! Would recommend to anyone.

Dee A. Fountain Valley, CA 7/28/11

What I really like about the specialist complete carpet care is their level of professionalism. They even gave me a great deal with their referral rewards program. Rich and the guys do such a great job and they really care about their clients. So far I’ve had them clean my couch, chair, ottoman, and the upholstery in my Civic. I highly recommend them if you want a job well done the first time around. They even give you a free spotter bottle and it works wonders!!! 🙂

Patricia A. Cypress, CA 7/27/11

Great job. Prompt and professional. Fair price. I have used them many times.

Scott A. Fountain Valley, CA 7/22/11

The best thing about having Rich and his crew come out is their attention to detail! They are so good about making sure that everything looks great! They are always a pleasure to work with– you definitely get more than what you pay for. If you care about your upholstery or carpets at all, this company is the one to call… thanks for all your amazing work and expert advice, Rich! I’ve been using the spotter bottle you guys gave me and it works wonders! 🙂

Steve E. Fountain Valley, CA 7/15/11

Rich and his staff came out yesterday to clean our carpets, and we were very happy with the results. We had not had them professionally cleaned since we moved into our house 2 years ago, and the work they did made a huge difference. The price he charged us was very fair and I highly recommend him to anyone needing this service.

Donna E. Huntington Beach, CA 7/13/11

The BEST carpet cleaner we’ve ever had in 37 years of living in HB. Thank you for excellent service.

Michelle R. Tustin, CA 7/7/11

They did such a fantastic job cleaning the very dirty carpet in my daughter’s apartment that I scheduled them to clean the old carpet in my 2 story house. Everything looks great. The carpet smells nice too! I’m happy they use safe cleaning products. Rich and his crew are also very courteous and pleasant. The prices were reasonable. I am going to schedule them to clean my tile next.

Russ 6/18/11

Rich, you & your team did a great job!

Kelly R. 6/1711

Hey Rich thank you so much for doing such a great job!

Alexandra U. Huntington Beach, CA 5/25/11

Excellent carpet cleaning service. Our carpets were dirty and scratched up by our cats. This company made our carpets look like they were new again! They are very thorough and did an AMAZING job!!! A+

Joleen B. Newport Beach, CA 5/25/11

What a phenomenal job you guys did! Even Rosie was impressed and she’s a tough critic. Appreciate your professional staff. I was so glad to see niño still with you. Thank you for honoring the standing relationship with the one time discounted price. We will definitely have you back and I will spread the word here in the heights about the great work you did. Thanks!

Diann 5/3/11

We are so pleased with all of your hard work. Thank you for the copy of pd. invoice.

Cari Swan 4/19/11

Website looks great! I’m happy to pass along Rich’s contact info to anyone of my friends who need carpet service…..he is fabulous! I will probably get in touch in a couple months for cleaning again.

Katie 4/11/11

Thank you so much for your help with the carpet. I left the place that day feeling so good about it. I am definitely going to refer you to the cleaning lady I used (she definitely needs a new carpet guy after our experience) and to our realtor that helped us rent our place.

Cindy 2/16/11

Thank you so very, very much! The carpets haven’t looked this great in months. I expect I’ll be needing and using your services in another 6 months time, especially if we get those messy customers in our place! Truly it was a pleasure to meet you and use your services. Thanks again!

Heidi G. Anaheim, CA 1/14/11

Thanks Rich… my carpet looks 99% better than it did… you are my new carpet guy!!!

Joannah L. Huntington Beach, CA 3/4/2011

I’ve used carpet cleaners for different houses, and while things get ‘clean’ it’s hard to find a carpet cleaner that offers more than a surface clean. This place does it.I have a light multi-colored tan and white stain master carpet, which I’ve had cleaned several times. I remember after the first time I had my carpets cleaned, I had expected the slight dingy color to disappear from high-traffic areas, but it stayed. I began to regret my decision on the carpet color.
I decided to try this place because the address was close to home, the reviews were good…and I found a new mark on the microfiber couch and had already flipped the cushion. The reviews are 5 star for a reason – the ‘slight dinginess’ from the high traffic areas, disappeared, It looked new again and so clean! The mark on the couch, gone. Oh, and they spent at least 3 hours on the couch alone. It’s a huge sectional, but I’ve had couches cleaned before, and they’ve never been as attentive or thorough.
The old adage, you get what you pay for – is true about this place. I know I could pay less at other carpet cleaners through some deal or coupon, but this place is worth the price because they actually get it clean.

Mark Y. Huntington Beach, CA 1/31/2011

Everything about this company exudes professionalism. Rich was courteous, punctual and quoted a fair price for the job. We have two golden retrievers and have been dealing with chronic doggie smell. My consumer-model Hoover cleaner didn’t do the trick, nor did the “professional” cleaner I rented, but these guys completely eliminated the smell and left the carpets in great shape. They also use ‘green’ and non-noxious cleaning fluids, which really pleased my wife.
One thing I might mention was that he quoted me 30 cents per sq. foot, which almost scared me off because the job would have been prohibitively expensive based on the size of my house. But when he measured the rooms, he did not include the space occupied by the furniture so the price he ultimately quoted was competitive with the quote I got from another company who I don’t think would have done as good a job.
Overall a first-rate job.

Robert P. Tustin, CA 1/14/2011

I have been very pleased with your work. I am sure you will get many more referrals. I gave you top grades on Angie’s List!

Danny L. Fountain Valley, CA 9/30/2010

Rich did an Excellent Job cleaning our Carpet. I got his number as a referral, so I had no knowledge of the Company. Needless to say I am very pleased with the results and will use them again. I will also be Referring them to anybody needing Carpet Cleaning. Thanks Rich

Maxine 3/8/2011

Thanks for the great job cleaning my neighbor’s carpets. They don’t even look like the same ones that were there before. A big thank you for your detailed invoice – much appreciated.

Chris P. 2/8/2011

Rich, Thanks for the great job. Carpets are spotless! Very well worth the money. Will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs a good cleaning. Take care.

Penelope N. 2/1/2011

Thanks again for the amazing job you did – it is just like brand new!

Terry R. 10/19/2010

Thanks Rich. As always, great job!

Cari W. 8/25/2010

My carpet came out WONDERFUL! It was SO bad from previous cleaning…and Rich and his crew worked their magic! I will definitely recommend him and DEFINITELY call him when I’m ready for cleaning again. Not to mention he was delightful to chat with and a GREAT AMERICAN!

Sunny H. 1/3/2010

Thanks Rich! You guys did a GREAT JOB!!

Summer S. 12/31/2009

Thank you again. I will have my new tenant utilize your services and I will continue to use u also. We have carpet on our stairs and all area rugs. Thank you again. I know my sister in law wanted to have u clean her carpets soon too. Happy New Year!

Jack H. 11/21/2009

Thanks again. The carpets look fantastic. You can use me as a reference.

Susan K. 11/2/2009

Rich, I am extremely pleased with all your hard work and customer service. I will certainly be a good networker for you. The carpets look great. Many thanks, Sue.

Cindy M. 10/21/2009

Thank you, they look awesome! Will definitely refer you & use you again!

Penny G. 8/5/2009

Thanks, Rich! It felt so good to walk barefoot on clean carpeting!